The ArQuives: Canada’s LGBTQ2+ Archives invites you to the 2021 Annual General Meeting (AGM) Monday, June 6, 2022, at 6 pm EST via Zoom.

Any member of the public is invited to attend. Members will be eligible to participate fully in AGM business.

The AGM is open to all, and registration is required in advance for this meeting. Please register here.

After registering, you will receive a confirmation email containing information about joining the meeting.

Members are those individuals who have contributed more than 15 hours of volunteer service to the organization in 2019, 2020, or 2021; supported the archives with a financial donation of $15.00 or more; and/or made a significant contribution of materials to The ArQuives collection. A complete membership list will be available no less than ten days before the AGM.

Documentation for the Meeting

2021 AGM Agenda

2020 AGM Meeting Minutes

Board Nomination Form

2021 AGM Proxy Form

Voting by Proxy

Any Member who cannot attend the 2022 AGM may identify a proxy to participate on their behalf. The proxy is not required to be a member of The ArQuives. Members must submit a signed proxy form by 12:00 p.m. EST on Monday, May 16, 2022, to the attention of Nathan Hoo, Secretary.

Proposed By-Law Amendments

Any member may propose that a new By-Law be enacted, or an existing By-Law is repealed, amended, or altered. If you wish a copy of the current By-Laws or propose an amendment at the AGM, please email Nathan Hoo, Secretary.

Electing Board Directors

An essential component of the AGM is the election of the board of directors. The By-Law allows for 9 Director positions, including at least three officers: President, Secretary, and Treasurer. Should the number of candidates exceed the number of positions available, the vote shall be held by ballot. (6.01)

2021-2022 Board

David DesLauriers, Director (Continuing)

Ana Rita Morais, Co-President (Continuing)

Renee Saucier, Vice President (Continuing)

Justin Hughes-Jones, Co-President (Seeking Re-appointment)

Aaron Cain, Secretary (Not continuing)

Marcos Persaud, Vice President (Not continuing)

Radissen Ramoutar (Not continuing)

Keith Cunningham (Not continuing)

Nathan Hoo, Secretary (Not continuing)